Topics Map > Sakai > Sakai 2.9 Help > Site Info

Sakai 2.9 - Site Info: How do I remove a student who has dropped this course?

How do I remove a student who has dropped this course?

Note: Students registered for a course are automatically added to the corresponding course site that was requested through the Request Course webform. The synchronizing of enrollment data with Sakai occurs once a day. However, students who drop a course are not automatically removed from a course site. To 'remove' these students instructors should set each of those students' Status to Inactive as depicted below. Doing this instead of checking their Remove box will prevent the likelihood of the student's being added to this course site again the following morning by the automated enrollment synchronization which occurs daily.

Go to Site Info.

Select the Site Info tool from the Tool Menu of your site.

Select Inactive from the student's Status dropdown menu.

In the Status column, select Inactive for the students who have dropped the course.

Click Update Participants.

Click Update Participants



Keywords:remove dropped drop   Doc ID:85021
Owner:Layne N.Group:Pacific Lutheran University
Created:2018-08-19 19:44 PDTUpdated:2019-01-18 16:54 PDT
Sites:Pacific Lutheran University
Feedback:  0   0