How do I control site access?
Go to Site Info.
Select the Site Info tool from the Tool Menu of your site.
Select your Site Status (i.e., published or unpublished).
Published sites are available to all site participants and appear in their site tabs and lists.
If the site is left as draft, or unpublished, only instructors/site owners may access it and students will not see the site in their list of sites. Throughout the site, instructors will see the Unpublished Site banner and can use the Publish Now button to quickly publish a site, without going through Site Info.