How do I remove users from my course or project?
Note: Sakai does not destructively delete user data when removing users from a site. Therefore, if you remove a user from your site, and then later reinstate that user, all of the user's activity within the site will remain intact once you add the user back into the course or project.
Note: Students registered for a course are automatically added to the corresponding course site that was requested through the Request Course form. The synchronizing of enrollment data with Sakai occurs once a day. However, students who drop a course are not automatically removed from a course site. To 'remove' these students instructors should set each of those students' Status to Inactive. Doing this instead of checking their Remove box as depicted below will prevent the likelihood of the student's being added to this course site again the following morning by the automated enrollment synchronization which occurs daily.
Go to Site Info.
Select the Site Info tool from the Tool Menu of your site.
Select user(s) to remove.
In the Remove? column, check the box in the row for the user(s) you want to remove from your site.
Tip: You can remove all users from the site by checking the box at the top of the column right next to the Remove? column header. However, be sure that you uncheck yourself so you don't remove your own access!
Click Update Participants.
Click the Update Participants button to save your changes.