How do I remove a student who has dropped this course?
Note: Students registered for a course are automatically added to the corresponding course site that was requested through the Request Course form. The synchronizing of enrollment data with Sakai occurs once a day. However, students who drop a course are not automatically removed from a course site. To 'remove' these students instructors should set each of those students' Status to Inactive as depicted below. Doing this instead of checking their Remove box will prevent the likelihood of the student's being added to this course site again the following morning by the automated enrollment synchronization which occurs daily.