Topics Map > Sakai > Sakai 12 Help > Rich-Text Editor (CKEditor)

Sakai 12 - Rich-Text Editor (CKEditor): How do I enable or disable auto-save for the Rich-Text Editor?

 

How do I enable or disable auto-save for the Rich-Text Editor?

To decide whether or not to allow the browser to store for a limited time the rich-text you’re entering into the Sakai’s rich-text editor, refer to the article How does auto-save for the Rich-Text Editor work? The default setting for this user Preference is that auto-save is enabled.

The steps below illustrate how you can enable or disable this feature.

Click your first name or current photo in the top right corner of Sakai.

User account menu

Click Preferences.

Click Preferences in user account menu

On the Editor tab in Preferences, choose to enable or disable the auto-save feature.

To enable the auto-save feature, check the checkbox labeled Allow rich text editor to auto-save content to browser. To disable this feature, uncheck the checkbox. Then click Update Preferences to commit your changes.

Select auto-save preference via a checkbox and click Update Preferences




Keywords:autosave automatically save lost work sakai12 allow   Doc ID:113031
Owner:Sean H.Group:Pacific Lutheran University
Created:2021-08-13 08:22 PDTUpdated:2021-08-26 17:09 PDT
Sites:Pacific Lutheran University
CleanURL:https://kb.plu.edu/sakai12-allow-autosave
Feedback:  0   0